Left over sirloin.

Remember that sirloin meal?  Yup.  Thought you did.  I had some leftover sirloin steaks in the freezer from that outing, so I decided to repurpose them.  Sort of.  I took the sirloin, cut it into one to two inch cubes, and then I sauteed it in a cast iron skillet with onions until they were a medium rare.  I deglazed the pan with some dry red wine I had open on the counter.  When the wine reduced a bit, I finished it with about 4 tablespoons of butter to make a rich sauce.  Top this with parsley, serve with rice, and you’ve got your self a bad-ass motherf****** meal.

Leave a Reply

