I got hitched again.

Adam W. Montjoy and I headed over to the Hitching Post to experience the best fried chicken in existence.  This was my second trip (read about my first), and this was his first.

My original post on the restaurant sums up all my feelings about it, and it certainly struck a culinary home run on my second visit.  It was lunch, and we were the only ones in the restaurant, so it was nice to get a different perspective on the atmosphere.  We ate chicken, macaroni and cheese, slaw, and watched some Olympic activities on the big screen.  Oh, and the portions were still the size of Russia…

Leave a Reply

