Creole in a bowl

That was the name of a Good Eats episode the other day on Food Network that inspired me to make red beans and rice.  An American, creole classic.  This dish is very satisfying.  The only omission for me on this recipe was the pickled pork.  I subbed 9 ounces of bacon instead.  I didn’t have the foresight or time to pickle pork.  This still turned out damn good.  I topped the concoction with pan fried andouille.  Screw that zataran’s box nonsense.

cimg0464

One response to “Creole in a bowl

  1. Is it really that much better than Zataran’s? I love red beans and rice!

Leave a Reply

